Zodiac Signs: Complete Guide to Zodiac Signs, Know History, Names & Symbols

Zodiac Sign

Introduction of Zodiac: The zodiac is derived from the Greek word Zodiakos kyklos which means the cycle of little animals and the zodiac which means tiny animal. The name shows the importance of animals among the twelve signs. The parts of the planets and Moon are within the zodiac line. 

The zodiac can also be termed as a region of the celestial sphere that encompasses the path of planets.

What are the twelve Astrological Names?

  1. Aries 
  2. Taurus 
  3. Libra
  4. Scorpio 
  5. Capricornus 
  6. Aquarius 
  7. Sagittarius 
  8. Gemini 
  9. Cancer 
  10. Leo 
  11. Virgo
  12. Pisces 

History of Zodiac 

The Zodiac emerged from Babylonian astronomy during the half of the 1st millennium BC.  Around the end of Babylonian astronomers divided the ecliptic into 12 signs. Later in Egypt, Horoscopic Astrology was introduced in 398 BC.

Read Also~ Horoscope: Astrology Free Horoscope Online-Monthly & Daily

When modern astrophysics came during Hindu astrology Dendera zodiac was the first ever known classic zodiac. The sidereal coordinate system is used by the Hindu Zodiac 

The Zodiac symbols are modalities from time to time with changes in their pictorial representations and signs 

 Zodiac Group of Stars 

The zodiac is divided into twelve signs in Western astrology by following star constellations.  

The zodiac is the base of the ecliptic coordinate system Zodiac plays an important role in finding the astrological sign of a particular person, its discovery gave various information related to time and space Zodiac signs represent people’s qualities, interests, likes, and disciples. 

The assumption made by various people about the future is also made with the help of studying astrology. All 12 signs have their Unicode character with various types of text and emojis. This Unicode helps us understand the zodiac sign. Zodiac signs have their different ecliptic longitude, Latin names, and glosses.

What is the Use of Zodiac 

The use of the Zodiac is to determine the astronomical measurement by the method of the equatorial coordinate system on ecliptic celestial longitude and latitude.

Read Also~ Mastering the Art of Difficult Conversations with These 7 Tips

The zodiac is also referred to as dust of grains that move through the planet and originates when the scattering of sunlight happens. Without sunlight, the zodiac is not able to be determined by astrologers.