Ind vs SA: Mohammed Shami has ruled out of from the upcoming Test series and Deepak Chahar has withdrawn his name from ODI squad

Mohammad Shami, the veteran pacer of Team India has been ruled out from the two-match series as the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced on Saturday that he didn’t get the medical clearance from the team’s medical staff.

Shami who has been recovering from an ankle issue after the recent ODI World Cup 2023, at first he was also included in India’s Test squad with the chances upon approval from the medical team. And as of now, BCCI has not announced any replacement yet.

Deepak Chahar Withdrawn From the ODI Series.

The India Pace bowling all-rounder Deepak Chahar has also withdrawn his name from the ODI squad after he was informed about his unavailability to travel to South Africa because of a family emergency.

Deepak Chahar has communicated with the BCCI that he will not be available for the upcoming ODI series due to a family medical emergency. And the BCCI has also announced Akash Deep (Fast Bowler) as the replacement.

Shreyas Iyer will join the Test squad after the first ODI which is on 17th December in Johannesburg to prepare for the Test series which will start on 26th December. Shreyas will not be available for the second and third ODI, and he will take part in the inter-squad game.

And also the India head coach Rahul Dravid will not be available during the ODI series. Also, the bowling coach Vikram Rathour, and the fielding coach Paras Mhambrey. T. Dilip will also be associated with the Test squad and will supervise their preparations for the inter-squad game and the Test series which will start from 26th December.

The ODI team will be assisted by India A’s coaching staff which consists of batting coach Sitanshu Kotak, bowling coach Rajib Datta, and fielding coach Ajay Ratra.

The three ODI series which is starting this Sunday (17th December) and the two-match Test series will start from Boxing Day (26th December).

Here is India’s revised ODI team after Deepak Chahar withdrew his name

KL Rahul (c&wk), Sai Sudharsan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Rajat Patidar, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson (wk), Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar, Arshdeep Singh and Akash Deep.